Home

The NCRA/ANREC has been coordinating with volunteers to create a new  Program ‘Earshot Daily’, this is a showcase of some of the latest uploads by Canadian musicians to our Earshot Digital Distribution System.  Here is how it works.

Every day, a new host will take over the show, a 27-29 minute show featuring only artists from the earshot-distro.ca website.  It will be 100% all Canadian and made by NCRA/ANREC members for NCRA/ANREC Members.  

About

!Earshot Daily is a daily radio show featuring artists found at !earshot-Distro or on the official campus and community charts for Canada, !earshot-Online.

Every day, a different host from within the National Campus and Community Radio Association’s member’s station and network hosts a 30-minute show.  The host selects the songs, shares stories and talks about what’s important to them and their community, connected to the larger Canadian network.

The show is then uploaded and distributed to the NCRA/ANREC network, Check our “Stations” tab to see who is airing the show and when. Missed a show and want to see what was on it? We have a list of our hosts and the tracklist posted here.

If you want to host, you can do so!  Learn more and register here

 

Stations & On-Demand

Click here to see past show tracklists and host information!

The following stations in Canada air !earshot Daily

Day/Time Station Location
Sunday to Thursday
3:30 am Atlantic
2:30 am Eastern
11:30 pm Pacific
CFIS-FM
Prince George,
British Columbia
Monday to Friday
3:30 pm Atlantic
2:30 pm Eastern
11:30 am Pacific
CFMH-FM
Saint John,
New Brunswick
VARIOUS
Airplay will rotate and fill programming gaps
CFRO-FM
Vancouver,
British Columbia
Monday to Friday
3:00 pm Atlantic
2:00 pm Eastern
11:00 am Pacific
CFRU-FM
Guelph,
Ontario
Monday to Friday
11:00 pm Atlantic
10:00 pm Eastern
7:00 am Pacific
CFUR-FM
Prince George,
British Columbia
Monday to Friday
2:30 pm Atlantic
1:30 pm Eastern
10:30 am Pacific
CHMA-FM
Sackville,
New Brunswick
Monday to Friday
3:30 pm Atlantic
2:30 pm Eastern
11:30 am Pacific
CHLY-FM
Nanaimo,
British Columbia
Monday to Friday
12:30 pm Atlantic
11:30 am Eastern
8:30 am Pacific
CKAR-FM
Halliburton,
Ontario
Friday’s (1 Episode)
1:30 pm Atlantic
12:30 pm Eastern
9:30 am Pacific
CKDU-FM
Halifax,
Nova Scotia
Monday to Friday
9:30 am Atlantic
8:30 am Eastern
5:30 am Pacific
CKLU-FM
Sudbury,
Ontario

You can listen to the show, ON DEMAND, via many of our member’s websites, including here at CFRU-FM!